#### SCRUTINY AND REGULATORY COMMITTEES AND LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C PLUS COUNCIL COMMITTEES (AUDIT AND STANDARDS)

## POLICY & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Cabinet Members)

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Brian Beggs Steve Buckley Owen Carty Fay Evans Nigel Folkard John Harland Chris Walker Jack Warren	8	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LAB	Margaret Borton Laurie Burton (Vice-Chair) Matt Dent Stephen George Maxine Sadza	5	All (Except Cabinet Members)
IND	Steve Wakefield (Chair)	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LD	Robert McMullan Peter Wexham	2	All (Except Cabinet Members)
RF	Tricia Cowdrey	1	All

## **PEOPLE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE**

(No Cabinet Members) (NB: Council appointed representative on Essex Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (EPUT) must NOT be appointed as a Member or Substitute to this Committee)

Party	Members	Total 17+7	Substitutes
CON	Brian Beggs Steve Buckley Colin Campbell Alan Dear Nigel Folkard Darryl Jones John Harland	7	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LAB	Cheryl Nevin Gabriel Leroy Aston Line Mandy O'Connor Donna Richardson	5	All (Except Cabinet Members)
IND	Nick Ward	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LD	Paul Collins	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
RF	Tricia Cowdrey (Chair)	1	All
Non- aligned/ Green	Richard Longstaff Kathy Murphy (Vice-Chair)	2	
	Statutory Co-opted Members: Church of England Diocese – Revd. Canon Louise Williams (Voting on education matters only) Roman Catholic Diocese – VACANT (Voting on education matters only)	4	No nomination received from Roman Catholic Diocese

<ul> <li>Parent Governors –</li> <li>(1) VACANT (Voting on education matters only)</li> <li>(2) VACANT (Voting on education matters only)</li> </ul>		No applications for co-option received from Parent Governors
Other Co-opted Members:	3	
Southend Association of Voluntary Services – Anthony Quinn (Non- voting)		
Healthwatch Southend – Owen Richards (Non-Voting)		
Southend Carers – Tim Watts (Non-voting)		
<u>Observers</u> : Southend Youth Council (Non- voting)	2	

## PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(No Cabinet Members)

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Colin Campbell Owen Cartey Alan Dear Fay Evans John Harland Darryl Jones Chris Walker Jack Warren	8	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LAB	Martin Berry Daniel Cowan Ian Gilbert Lydia Hyde Anne Jones Kevin Robinson	6	All (Except Cabinet Members)
IND	Martin Terry	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LD	Carole Mulroney (Vice-Chair)	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
RF	Ron Woodley (Chair)	1	All

# APPEALS COMMITTEE (A) (No Cabinet Members)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Brian Beggs (Vice-Chair) Steve Buckley Alan Dear	3	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LAB	Martin Berry Margaret Borton	2	All (Except Cabinet Members)
RF	Mike Stafford (Chair)	1	All
Non- aligned/ Green		1	

# APPEALS COMMITTEE (B) (No Cabinet Members)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Nigel Folkard (Chair) Chris Walker (Vice-Chair) Jack Warren	3	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LAB	Anne Jones Gabriel Leroy	2	All (Except Cabinet Members)
RF	Mike Stafford	1	All
Non- aligned/ Green		1	All

## THE APPOINTMENTS AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

(\*Note: When agenda includes appointment of, or disciplinary action against, the Head of Paid Service, Deputy Chief Executive, Executive Director or Director, the relevant Cabinet Member(s) should be a member of the Committee.)

Party	Members	Total 7	Substitutes
CON	Tony Cox (Chair) Meg Davidson (Vice-Chair) Derek Jarvis	3	All
LAB	Daniel Cowan Cheryl Nevin	2	All
IND	Martin Terry	1	All
LD	Paul Collins	1	All

## NOTE: The maximum number of Cabinet Members is 3

Party	Members	Total 17	Substitutes
CON	Brian Beggs Steve Buckley Alan Dear Fay Evans (Vice-Chair) Nigel Folkard John Harland Chris Walker	8	All
LAB	Martin Berry Margaret Borton Matt Dent Anne Jones Maxine Sadza	5	All
IND	Nick Ward (Chair)	1	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All
RF	Ron Woodley	1	All
Non- aligned/ Green	Richard Longstaff	1	

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Colin Campbell (Vice-Chair) James Courtenay Darryl Jones (Chair) Daniel Nelson	9 4	All
LAB	Gabriel Leroy Aston Line Mandy O'Connor	3	All
LD	Robert McMullan	1	All
Non- Aligned/ Green	Kathy Murphy	1	

## **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE**

Party	Members	Total 15	Substitutes
CON	Steve Buckley Alan Dear (Vice-Chair) Nigel Folkard John Harland Chris Walker Jack Warren (Chair)	6	All
LAB	Martin Berry Margaret Borton Anne Jones Aston Line Donna Richardson	5	All
IND		1	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All
RF	Ron Woodley	1	All
Non- Aligned/ Green		1	N/A

#### LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A & B To be drawn from the <u>Members of</u> Licensing Committee as required

### LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE C

Party	Members	Total 8	Substitutes
CON	Steve Buckley Nigel Folkard Chris Walker	83	All
LAB	Martin Berry Margaret Borton Aston Line	3	All
IND		1/0	All
LD	Carole Mulroney (Vice-Chair)	1	All
RF	N/A	1/0	

Note: Licensing Sub-Committee C to be proportional – but it is not reflected in the overall proportionality calculation for committees

## **COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

## AUDIT COMMITTEE

(Note: To include not more than one Cabinet Member, who should not be the Leader. The Chair shall not be a Cabinet Member)

Party	Members	Total 9	Substitutes
CON	Owen Cartey (Vice-Chair) Nigel Folkard John Harland	3	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LAB	Laurie Burton Matt Dent Mandy O'Connor	3	All (Except Cabinet Members)
IND	Martin Terry (Chair)	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
LD	Paul Collins	1	All (Except Cabinet Members)
RF	Mike Stafford	1	All
	Independent Co-opted member (Non-voting): Mr. Kash Pandya	1	

## STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Party	Members	Total 9+4	Substitutes
CON	Brian Beggs Steve Buckley (Vice-Chair) James Moyies (Chair) Daniel Nelson	4	All
LAB	lan Gilbert Lydia Hyde Kevin Robinson	3	All
IND	Martin Terry	1	All
LD	Paul Collins	1	All
	2 Leigh-on-Sea Town Council nominees (non-voting):	2	
	2 Independent persons: J Tetley and J Morgan (Observers).	2	

<u>NB: Standards Committees complies with the requirements of the LOCALISM ACT</u> <u>2011.</u>

## HEALTH AND WELLBEING BOARD

(The Chair shall be the Leader or such other Cabinet Member as he shall appoint)

### (Note: The Membership should include the Cabinet Member with the responsibility for Health. Members of the People Scrutiny Committee / the Scrutiny Committee with the responsibility for Health Scrutiny should <u>not</u> be appointed to the Board)

Party	Members	Total 6	Substitutes
CON	Helen Boyd Meg Davidson James Moyies (Chair)	3	All
LAB	Anne Jones Maxine Sadza	2	All
LD	Carole Mulroney	1	All